Coming up to breathe

For the last eight months, I’ve pretty much felt like I’m just keeping my head above water. There have been times that I honestly wondered if I’d make it.

But I feel the shift. Things had to happen completely outside of my control, and they happened the way I prayed they would.

And now, I feel like I can finally breathe again.

July 5th was the day that marked the end for us. The end of the worry. The end of what if? And the beginning of what next?

As we drove to our appointment, we went through a thunderstorm. The rain poured heavily on our windshield and then just like that, we were out of the storm.

I looked up and saw this sky, and the significance of that moment wasn’t lost on me. In fact, I’m pretty sure I started tearing up.

19679381_10208941192077323_1720611840107394651_o

God had brought us through our storm and this was His reminder and His way of telling me that everything was going to be okay.

In that moment, for the first time in 8 months, I had an inner peace. A quiet calm.

All because of the strength and power given to me by the One who is always with me.

And I was reminded by my friend, that no matter how dark the darkness gets, the Son is always shining.

That’s what God showed me that day.

And now I can finally breathe again.

 

This entry was posted in Faith, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

