Easter 2013 (And other stuff)

You know what just happened? My son looked across the street and said, “can I go over there to play?” His buddy Patrick just moved across the street. So I called up his momma and she said, “sure!” So I skidaddled on over and dropped the little bugger off to play.

Yay for friends living across the street!

So I was like, what do I do with this free time?

Sit and mess with my blog, of course. So I pulled out the camera from Easter and messed with some of those to put up here.

The Saturday before, we went to my mom and dad’s so she could play with the kiddos one more time before her radiation started on Monday. For a minute there, I didn’t think we would get to go when E suddenly developed a 102 fever. But Motrin and a nap knocked it out long enough to make the trip possible. So off we went.

P1070412

We had a good time and went for Indian food. My favorite. And they totally scored when they said they’d replace the dairy in the vegetable korma with coconut milk. I was so excited! And it was soooooo yummy.

While we were there, E started shivering and his fever came back. Poor thing. And being the great mom that I am, I forgot to pack the Motrin. Luckily there is a Walgreen’s across the street from the restaurant so I popped over there and picked some up. He was fever free by the time we left.

Then we went back to mom and dad’s where the kids played. We didn’t stay long. But got some obligatory pictures. Like this family shot.

P1070425_edit_Easter Family

And then, for old time’s sake, a hold the camera yourselves close-up shot of the two of us.

P1070419_Marcus and Jen_Closeup

And just to see all the progress we’ve made, a full length shot of the two lovebirds.

P1070415_edit_Marcus and Jen

Then, Easter came and I stayed home with the kiddos while Marcus went to church to run sound. I was supposed to sing but had to cancel. I hate missing church, and I hate cancelling on the band. But one of us had to stay home.

Not really sure if my mind was somewhere else, or what, but I still haven’t gotten into the whole Easter egg hunt, basket and bunny thing. I enjoyed it as a kid. I don’t know. Guess I’m just lazy. Or maybe had other things on my mind. I’ll probably do something next year. When they care. And can remember. Honestly though, I only felt bad when the P.A. who saw Eli at the doctor’s office asked if the Easter Bunny came to his house. I was like, um, no. And then immediately felt guilty. Ugh. Whatever.

Eli had that stupid fever until Thursday. No lie. And last night, of course, Sissy got it. She scared me this morning when she woke up at 6:30 and her temp was 104.8. So that’s the second week in a row that I’ve missed church. I hate missing church. And I’ll miss next week too because I’ll be at a mom’s conference with a girlfriend, recharging my mom batteries. And getting in touch with Jesus. I think He’ll be there, too.

Anyways, I’m sure it’s time to go pick up my kid. Hope you all had a fantastic Easter.

Blessings to you and yours!

WebSig3

This entry was posted in Aubin, Eli, Family, Food, life, Marcus and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easter 2013 (And other stuff)

  1. januaryrowe says:

    My FAV pics are “hold the camera up yourselves” pics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

