FIFTY.

20130305-215805.jpg

On September 27, 2012 the scale read 239.

Today, that scale, and the body that stood on that scale, was 50 pounds lighter.

And that absolutely blows my mind.

FIFTY POUNDS.

I can remember thinking at some point, a long time ago, how it would be crazy to weigh 185. That I’d actually be happy with weighing 185. Well, now that I’m almost there, I can’t imagine being satisfied with that number. Not at all.

At this point, I’m halfway to my goal. And it’s getting harder, y’all. The scale is a stubborn cuss that likes to play with the same 5 pounds until she finally gives. It’s frustrating to say the least.

But I will keep at it…

Keep making healthy choices.

.        Keep exercising.

.                   Keep praying.

Because I can’t do this alone. And it’s not getting easier.

But this is totally happening.

Thanks for your support, friends.

WebSig3

This entry was posted in Health, life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to FIFTY.

  1. crimeangurl says:

    This is an awesome result. Congratulation!

  2. Nana Hiatt says:

    Jennifer,so, so proud of you!

  3. januaryrowe says:

    You know I don’t think I realized how recently you started all this- you lost 50 pounds FAST (I’m not saying “too fast”… and it may have felt slow, but in the grand scheme of things… that seems pretty quick)! Maybe I need to think twice about going vegan!!! 😉 Congrats!

    • finneyfer says:

      You know, it worried me at first, that it was too fast, but it’s been about ten pounds a month so roughly 2-3 lbs per week, which I think is okay. The more I lose, I suspect the slower it will come off. It is honestly the easiest thing I’ve ever done in terms of weight loss.

      But we chose to adopt a plant based diet for long term health reasons, and losing weight is a natural side effect. I have been thinking I ought to blog a bit more about how we got here, I’ve just been letting it brew. I’ll get to it eventually. Maybe.

  4. Pingback: Recipe: Stuffed Bell Pepper Soup (Vegan) | The Covenant Diet

  5. Pingback: Shrinking | love.life.chocolate

Leave a Reply

