Stream of Consciousness

Here goes at least five minutes of rambling. Just thoughts. Let’s see how this goes…

7:49 p.m. January 2, 2013.

Know what’s funny, as I was typing the date just now, I wrote 19 and had to backspace to type the year correctly. Forget remembering to change the 2 to a 3, I had to redo the whole dang thing. Ha!

So I don’t know how long since I’ve posted, but I really have a lot of things going on in my mind that I want to say and I fear that trying to say them all in one post is too much. So I think I need to have several separate posts and that is overwhelming me. So here is a quick little update of things I’ve been thinking about posting lately.

Still vegan. Mostly. And vegan thanksgiving went really well. We had Tofurkey roast with stuffing, collard greens, mashed potatoes, roasted sweet potatoes and carrots and pumpkin “cheese”cake for dessert. It was really delish. I say mostly vegan, because vegan is a good description of the way I eat. Not the way I live. I’m not in a cult. Or changed religions or anything. It’s simply for health reasons. The times that are hardest for me are when it’s “that time of the month.” Come on, now. It just is.

7:54 p.m. Guess I’ll keep going, cuz I haven’t said much yet.Guess I’m a slow writer. Or thinker, or something like that. Maybe it needs to be 20 minutes. huh.

So my baby girl will be one in only 14 days. TWO WEEKS AWAY! Aaack!  Goodness this year has flown by.

At the end of the year, WordPress sends you a “stat report” and tells you all kinds of nifty things like how many posts you’ve published and how many people have visited your site and from where in the world they saw your site. I published a grand total of 25 posts last year. Compared to almost 90 the year before. Guess I’ve been too busy living life and catching z’s to blog about it. It’s sad really, because recently I was trying to remember when Eli did something developmentally to compare to Aubin and it was easy to find. It was all written down here. I won’t have that with her. We went straight through most of this year with nary a milestone post for that child. I guess that’s just what happens. Especially when the oldest one keeps you busy and refuses to nap most of the time anymore. Then the only time I have left in the day to do any blogging is now, and usually I’m tired and just want to veg and watch some tv. Or get the house picked up. Or fold some clothes.

Speaking of laundry…

8:02 p.m. Peace out.

Oh, and Happy New Year!

Maybe this year I’ll post more than 25 times. Maybe.

WebSig3

 

 

This entry was posted in Aubin, Complete Randomness, Eli, Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

