Mom

There is nobody in the world like her.

Nobody who can cook like her.

Nobody who can make your boo-boo’s feel better with a simple kiss.

Nobody who has her smell. Or her hands.

Nobody who loves you more.

Nobody who will rock you all night long when you’re sick.

Nobody who can read you Psalms or sing you songs before bed quite the same.

The sound of her voice.

The joy in her smile.

The smell of her roast beef after church.

The taste of her chicken noodle soup and mashed potatoes.

The sound of her laughter.

The love she brings in everything.

Is unmatched by anyone.

She is my biggest cheerleader.

She would do anything for me. Making untold sacrifices.

Always has. And, I suspect, always will.

This is my mom.

My friend.

And now that I’m a mom, I get it.

I totally get it.

Sorry I was a brat all those years. Thanks for putting up with me. Praying for me. And loving me anyway.

I love you, Mom.

Happy Mother’s Day!

This entry was posted in Family, Friendship, life, Love, Motherhood and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mom

  1. Amanda says:

    Tears….such special times and memories. Enjoy your mom because you are so right!!! No one does it like mom.

Leave a Reply

