Two Years!!!

password: birthday

Two years ago, you entered this world and my life changed forever.

Two years ago, I fell in love with your tiny fingers and tiny toes.

Two years ago, God entrusted you to my care for a little while. What an honor.

Two years ago, you made me a mommy.

And today you’re TWO!!

Today, you are full of joy and laughter.

Today, your smile lights up a room.

Today, you are rough and tumble. And cute and cuddly.

Today, you’re a big brother. And you give lots of hugs and kisses to sister.

Today, those tiny fingers and toes are busy running and opening doors and blowing through safety gates and digging in the trash.

Today, you make me laugh. And cry. And want to pull my hair out.

Today, you’re a mess! A beautiful mess, but a mess nonetheless.

Today, I love you more than I did two years ago. If that’s even possible.

Today, I can’t imagine life without you.

And today, I get to say for the second time ever…

Happy Birthday, Eli!!!

Love,



Video by J. Hintze Photography.

This entry was posted in Eli, Family, life, Love, Motherhood and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

