Five Years

Pate Engineers Christmas Party, December 2007

I am supposed to be scrubbing toilets right now, but I had to pause a minute to say something important. You see, today is a significant day.

Five years ago today, I met the love of my life for our first date. It lasted twelve hours. We were together, pretty much every single weekend after that. And any other time we could get together. Which was difficult since we lived in different cities, roughly an hour apart. But we got together a lot anyway. In spite of the distance.

In the five years since that wonderful, crazy day, we’ve lived incredible highs and devastating lows. But we’ve done it together.

And today, I am so proud to call him my partner for life.  He is my confidant. My best friend. My shoulder to cry on. My rock to stand on.

He’s an awesome daddy. A wonderful provider. Faithful leader.

He’s all that I hoped to have in a husband, and much more. So much more.

I’m one of the lucky ones. And truly blessed to call him mine.

Marcus, if I had it to do all over again, I would. I so would.

I love you, baby.

Yours always,

Jen

xoxo

This entry was posted in A Love Story, life, Love, Marcus and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

