Friends

I am lucky. And so fortunate. And incredibly blessed.

To have a friend like Lindsey.

She is an amazing friend. So much so, that I can’t even begin to explain all the things she’s done for me. Even in the middle of all her own junk.

She has blessed me beyond words. And my family.

I remember feeling so lonely after getting married and moving here. I left everything I knew. Sure, marriage was great, most of the time. 😉 And I married my best friend. But I needed a girlfriend. Or two, or three. I left all my girlfriends in Houston. And we all know about good intentions. The only people I knew here were my husband’s coworkers.

So I decided one day to do something about it.

I prayed.

I asked God to send me someone to share the highs and lows of life with like only a girlfriend can. And after a while, He did just that.

And now, I’m so thankful that He answered my prayer with my girlfriends. But especially for my friend, Lindsey.

She is incredibly generous and kind. Loving and unselfish. Encouraging and able to hold me accountable all at the same time. Not to mention, she has a heart for God that is so big you’d get lost in there if you even dared enter in. Oh, she’s humble, too. She’ll probably be all embarrassed I wrote this. But I don’t really care.

Because I love her.

And I thank God for her.

And it’s rare to find friendship like that.

I’m so glad I have.

This entry was posted in Friendship, life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friends

  1. lindseymichelle says:

    Well. Now I need a hankey. I ❤ you.

Leave a Reply

