Crazy Dreams

So I slept pretty good last night. Until I awoke around 4:40 a.m. and couldn’t go back to sleep until after 6 a.m. after my husband had to get up and get ready for work.

That’s when the dreams started.

It was so vivid. And scary. And crazy!

I dreamt that M was gone and E was in bed. I was in the tub talking on the phone to a girlfriend when I heard a noise coming from the kitchen. I thought maybe it was hubs coming in for something he’d forgotten. But then a strange man appeared in the doorway. He had a gun. He told me to get off the phone. I yelled at my friend to call 911 and report there was a man in my house with a gun. Then he took the phone from me and suddenly I had a gun of my own that I shot at him. Unfortunately for me, it was empty. Next thing I remember, I was out of the tub, and he now had a grenade. He pulled the pin and set the grenade casually on the floor. So I picked it up and kept it from detonating by holding on to it. We were suddenly outside and I started screaming at my neighbors who all couldn’t hear me because they were mowing lawns or getting in cars. Finally, someone noticed us and came to help. The man ran away but I still had that crazy grenade and was afraid to let go.

Then I woke up.

Nice, huh? Dude, I don’t even want to begin to decipher that dream. It’s just too crazy!

Here’s hoping for a better sleep tonight. Or maybe a nice nap.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz……

This entry was posted in Pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

