Some days.

Some days are just harder than others.

Some days I feel like the to do list is never ending.

Some days I feel unendingly behind. Behind on laundry. Cleaning. Grocery shopping.

Some days I don’t take a shower and just put my hair into a ponytail and call it done.

Some days I think this is the hardest job I’ve ever had in my life. When I went to work everyday, I would dream of staying home with my babies and raising a family. Like it would give me a break. Boy was I wrong!

Now some days, I wonder what it would be like to escape the confines of this house and trade it for my very own spot in a cube farm.  Contributing to the GDP and earning a paycheck for my hard work. But reality is, the house stuff still has to get done, whether I’m here all day or in a cubicle somewhere. The difference is, I’d be more tired, feel even more overwhelmed and still wish I could be home with my babies. And weekends would be devoted to laundry and cleaning and grocery shopping anyway.

Some days, I realize that even though this is the hardest job I’ve ever had in my life, it’s also the most rewarding job I could ever have.  And it’s on those days that I realize I’m a very lucky woman to be able to stay at home and raise my babies. Even if it does mean I get overwhelmed by laundry and cleaning and grocery shopping.

So even though some days are harder than others, I’m thankful that I get to experience this time in my life. Being a stay at home mom means so much more than I ever imagined.

And I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

This entry was posted in life, Motherhood, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

