Simple Faith.

So this morning, I retweeted a post from Dr. Tony Evans that read:

“God’s path will never lack God’s provision. Trust Him.”

And it got me to thinking how true that statement really is. This time last year was extremely stressful. I had just walked away from a very lucrative job offer to stay at home with my then 6 week old son. And while I was pretty sure this was God’s plan for our family, I wasn’t at all sure of how He would provide. But I had to believe that since He led us to make this decision, to walk this road of uncertainty, then He most definitely would provide for our needs.

Fast forward a year. I can look back and see that not only did He provide, but He did so in extraordinary ways (and continues to do so). We still have our house, our vehicles, food on the table, warm beds to sleep in and diapers in droves and it’s all because of Him.

And with a new one on the way, we still don’t have any plans for me to “go back to work” in the traditional sense. We are continuing to trust in Him for our needs. Because He is so faithful. So loving. So merciful to even give us a new day.

And I’m so, so, so thankful. Because I get to enjoy doing life with my son and watch him grow. And because I know that without Jesus, I am nothing. And I get to teach my son that truth.

So I’m here to tell you that one thing I’ve learned in my 36 years is that God is our Great Provider. Mine. And yours.

He can be trusted.

Believe it.

John 15:5
“I am the vine; you are the branches. If you remain in me and I in you, you will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing.

 

This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simple Faith.

  1. Heather says:

    Amen to everything you wrote! God is faithful forever and we can trust him to keep his promises. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

