You’ll never believe it…

…but, remember when I wrote about finding a check from the city for $75 smackers from 2009?  Remember how I said I’d go ahead and try to cash it and see what happened?

Well. I did.

And the bank took it.

And I added $75 bucks to my bank account.

About a year and a half after I should have.

Ka-Ching!

So, I learned some important lessons from this little episode that I will share with you so you can hopefully learn from my wisdom mistakes.

1. Always open the mail.

B) Always cash a check made out to you that has no expiration date on it. No matter how old it is.  And…

3: Always thank the Lord for his provisions. Especially the ones you didn’t even know about, but had all along.


This entry was posted in Complete Randomness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You’ll never believe it…

  1. Warren Selby says:

    1.
    B)
    3:
    IV – Awesome!

Leave a Reply

