Too Cool For School

Wanna hear something totally AWESOME?

I got a letter a couple of days ago from the drug company regarding my application for financial assistance for the ridiculously expensive drug that I take for my MS. Remember, my portion of the payment is $650.  Well, here’s what the letter said…

“We are pleased to inform you that we will provide assistance to you not to exceed $1,200 per 30-day supply of Copaxone into 2011 provided that funds are available.”

Holy Moly!!!!

When you get your jaw off the floor, lift your glass in a toast for being “just poor enough” to qualify. 🙂

And thanks be to God for doing what I thought was completely impossible. My medicine will be PAID FOR for the rest of the year. And I don’t have to spend a dime.

Wanna hear something else that’s really pretty AWESOME?

I Can See Again.

It still comes and goes depending on my level of activity and my body temperature (the higher my temp, the worse my vision), but for the most part, my vision is back. Hallelujah! I can see!!!

Glory to God!!

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen. – Ephesians 3:20-21

This entry was posted in Faith, Health, Multiple Sclerosis. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Too Cool For School

  1. Claire Selby says:

    I just saw this post, I hope it worked out with the drug company?

Leave a Reply

