Eli’s Antics

Eli loves bath time. But more than he enjoys playing with his bath toys, he loves standing up. So I find myself saying “Sit, please” and plopping his little booty back down about 100 million times. Every time he takes a bath. Every. Single. Time.  Then, of course, when I actually want him to stand up so I can clean his tush, he just sits there.

Here’s the little turkey…

I was shopping in Target the other day and saw this cute little hat. So I bought it. And of course, he won’t wear it. See…

After this outdoor fun, we went inside. I left him alone for like 30 seconds and when I returned, he had a box of Hot Tamales in hand. (You know, the cinnamon coated candy). I left them on the side table next to the couch. Silly mommy. I should know better by now. Anyway, I got there in time to get the chewy part out of his mouth before he choked on it, but the RED candy coating was all gone. And all over his face. And hands. And leg. And his pretty white shirt. See…

Last week when my mom came over, she picked up a red ball for him at Walmart. He loves this thing. He bats it in front of him and chases it down all over the living room. He’s so stinkin’ fun to watch. He and the dog are wearing out my carpet!

It’s hard to believe that he’ll be a year old soon. It feels like yesterday I was counting down the days and praying I could stay out of the hospital with my gallbladder long enough to let him grow just a little bit more. And now, he’s the life of the party. He is so personable. He smiles at just about everybody. He laughs hysterically at the dog. He talks all the time. And he’s already eating us out of house and home. And that’s just in baby food. He’ll take formula or breast milk. Bottle or breast. Either way. He doesn’t care. The kid has a bottomless pit for a stomach. He sleeps all night and wakes with an overloaded wet diaper. Usually with a smile on his face that lights up when you walk in to get him. He is such a joy to watch. Even if he does keep me running after him all day long. He’s extremely even tempered and for the most part, is a really happy baby.

I sure do love that kid.

This entry was posted in Eli. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eli’s Antics

  1. Carol Selby says:

    These blogs make an awesome baby book. You have some great pics and narrative. I’m really glad he likes the ball.

  2. Carol Selby says:

    Awesome pics and good narrative. What a great baby book these will make. Maybe you could also talk about how much he enjoys the books and picks out his favorites.

Leave a Reply

