Day Five. This is it…and I’m exhausted.

What a day. I awoke early and took a shower. Then I nursed my son and promptly went back to sleep once I passed him off to my mom. I slept till 12:30 in the afternoon. And I have felt like going back to bed all day.

Just. So. Tired.

If it weren’t for the fact that today is day five and I had to take my last 500 mg of steroids, I don’t think I would have gotten out of bed. That may be exactly what I do tomorrow. That’s my plan anyway. We’ll see how it goes.

Yesterday was spent cleaning bathrooms and mopping and laundry and cooking a yummy dinner. I was a busy bee. Well, mom helped. She vacuumed. And helped tremendously with Eli. Today was the exact polar opposite. Maybe I overdid it yesterday. Or maybe it’s just all finally catching up with me.

Today I was jittery, unfocused, tired, and weak. My face looks horrible and puffy. And I feel completely useless. Hopefully I will regain some strength in a couple of days and be back to normal soon.

I hope. I’m ready to be me again.

Eli has done really well. The steroids haven’t effected him one bit. Not a bit! That makes me very happy and I’m so glad I kept right on nursing him through it all. Even if I am tired.

I may just go to bed early tonight. My pillow sounds really comfy right now and is calling to me. Beckoning.

Good night y’all.

This entry was posted in Health, life, Multiple Sclerosis and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

