What day is it?

I think I’m on day four. YAY!

Day 3 was pretty good, despite the fact that I was pretty sleepy all day. With the time change, it felt like I was behind all day long.

I wrote this status on Facebook yesterday morning:

Big thanks to God and Unisom for a good nights sleep. Day 3, here we go…

The Unisom worked it’s magic and I was able to drift off Saturday night without much of a problem at all. Thankfully.

We slept late. So we went to church late. Which means we got home late after lunch. Which means it was suddenly 6 p.m. and we were out running errands and I hadn’t even started dinner yet.

Eli got to bed an hour late (or right on time, depending on how you look at it) around 7:30 p.m. after a good dinner and a bath. Then M and I ate a yummy supper and watched Despicable Me. It was a cute movie, but I don’t think it’s one I need to own.

Then another Unisom and bed by 11 or so. And I woke up this morning to the sound of my husband getting ready for work, then my little man playing in his crib over the monitor.

I’m almost there. I’ve already taken my morning dose of meds. I’m annoyed because my neurologist’s office called and had to reschedule my follow-up from Wednesday to next week, but I suppose that’s alright. I’ll get over it. And maybe that way, I’ll get to see how my eye is after being off the steroids for a few days.

My eye is getting better, too. Yesterday I woke up with a bit of pain still and some slight blurriness, but nothing compared to what it was before I started treatment. So far today, there is no pain and my vision is still about the same as yesterday, but better than before. Which means I’m not doing all this, going through all this for nothing. It’s working.

So there’s that.

Three down, Two to go.

Woohoo!

This entry was posted in Health, life, Multiple Sclerosis and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

