Tired but wired

Day two of steroid treatment has been pretty good. Like yesterday, no big surprises. And no huge improvements in my eye either. It’s about the same as it was last night. But I do think my vision is improving slightly.

The biggest problem is I’m tired. But wired.

I was up until 4:30 a.m. when I finally took a Unisom to help me sleep. Then Eli woke up at 6:30 a.m. That’s precisely why my mom spent the night though. So she could help me out this morning for that very reason.

So I nursed him and then went back to sleep around 7. Then Marcus got home from work at 9 a.m. and I just went ahead and got up. I figured I just wanted to get this new treatment day started as early as possible in hopes of getting some rest tonight.

I think tonight when I get ready for bed, I’m gonna just take a Unisom from the get go. Then maybe I won’t lay in bed with my eyes glued open until 4:30 in the morning again.  And hopefully get more than 4 hours of sleep. And hopefully in a single stretch.

Of course, it doesn’t help that we are losing an hour of sleep tonight. That always throws me for a loop the whole next week anyway. Oh well, I guess if I was going to get my sleep all jacked up anyway, at least they coincide. So there’s that.

Let’s hear it for the bright side. 🙂

It’s almost 3:30 in the afternoon. I think I’m going to go take my last dose for the day now.

Two down. Three to go.

Or another way to look at it… 1000 mg down, 1500 mg to go.

p.s. I looked it up and normal dosing is about a max of 60 mg per day. But generally in the 20 mg per day arena. Just to give you some perspective.

This entry was posted in Health, life, Multiple Sclerosis and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tired but wired

  1. Kelly says:

    Hey Jennifer. I’ve taken that stuff at the low end of the dose you mentioned before, and I was constantly “tired but wired.” And not hungry at all. Weird how that stuff affects you. I can’t imagine the dose you’re on. Hang in there! And Thank God for wonderful Moms who come take care of us and our kids when we need help!

Leave a Reply

