Friday Favorites!

1. Maybelline XXL Pro Volume Mascara

Finally a drug store mascara that really does make your lashes thicker and longer.

2. Robe and Slippers

I bought these slippers from Walmart for about $10 when it started getting cold. I love them. They make my toesies nice and toasty. Also pictured is my white terry robe. I wear this all the time. I feel like one of the Brady Bunch kids who always put on a robe and slippers before they walked out of their bedroom in the morning.  I never had a robe as a kid, so I totally didn’t get it. Now that I’m an old fogie, I don’t leave my room, or home, without it. In the morning, or middle of the night if duty calls (read: Eli). Which thankfully doesn’t happen nearly as often as it used to. At night, the robe lays on my bed at my feet for quick access and the slippers are right next to my dresser, just ready and waiting for some toes. In fact, I’m wearing them right now. Aaahhhh!

3. Shower to Shower Body Powder in Island Fresh

At first I hated this scent. Marcus brought it home (it was on the list) and he just got a few different scents because he didn’t know which one I liked. At first I thought it was tooooo flowery smelling, so I didn’t use it. But then I ran out of the one I was using and had no other choice. I’ve grown to really like it. It’s kind of refreshing.

I use it after I get out of the shower, by the way. I’ve used powder for a long, long time. In high school, we had this horrendous dark brown carpet and I used to track powder footprints from the bathroom to my bedroom. It made my mom so mad. I learned to put it on in the shower and wipe my feet off before stepping on the carpet.

You can get this anywhere but Target. I don’t know why they don’t sell it. That’s annoying.

4. Words with Friends

I’m completely addicted. I generally have about 10 games going at a time. I can’t stop playing. I guess the first step is admitting you have a problem, right?

This entry was posted in Favorites. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

