It’s official

Marcus got a job! Starting tomorrow, he’ll be working full time for an EMS service about 25 miles away.  This is great news, but I find myself in a quandary. You see, I’m happy he got a job, but I’m also a little bummed. It’s been so nice having him home the last month. He’s such a huge help with Eli and around the house. Now I’m going back to doing a lot of it on my own. Especially because his new job will have him working 24-hour shifts, 3-4 times a week. That’s a lot of time on my own. I miss him already.

Then again, I like being able to pay the bills. So there’s that.

Thank you, God for you provision and answer to prayer. Help me to improve my attitude about the future and be the support and encouragement Marcus needs.  Give me grace and strength to parent Eli while Marcus is away. Keep him and all other first responders safe, Lord. Thank you for making these men and women who serve others so selflessly and tirelessly for very little monetary reward. I pray that Marcus will make an impact for your kingdom at his new job as you continue to provide for us. We love you, Lord. Amen.


This entry was posted in Marcus, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s official

  1. Carol Selby says:

    Glad to hear he’s starting tomorrow! I’m confident you’ll adjust and God will give you the grace and strength required. The picture is really good!

Leave a Reply

