Play Date

Guest Post: Eli wanted me to tell you about his day. So I let him do the talking and this is what he had to say…

Hi everybody! I had a really fun day today.  Mommy let me sleep in her bed for a while this morning while she took a shower and got ready for this thing she calls “small group.” I don’t know what that means, but I know I get to play with like 100 million other kids while we’re there. It’s so much fun that it wears me out, so I came home and took a little nap.

Mommy took this picture of me sleeping. Aren't I the cutest little chunk?!

I didn’t sleep long though, cuz I was totally psyched about meeting my buddy Patrick. Patrick’s mommy, Miss Lindsey, and my mommy are good friends. They became close when us boys were in their bellies. Anyway, he’s older than me by one week. Today, he’s five months old exactly. So we went over to his house to celebrate and meet for the first time.  When we got there, he was asleep, so I played in my super seat that mommy brought for me. See…

Then I decided to go hang with my buddy, even though he was still asleep. I mean, I’ve been waiting all this time to meet him…

Pretty soon, he woke up. Then things really got fun!

Thanks for letting me come hang out with you Patrick!  I had a good time and I think my mommy did, too. We’ll have to do that again soon. Later, Dude!

This entry was posted in Eli, Friendship. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Play Date

  1. Jennie Madsen says:

    So jealous!!!!!

    • finneyfer says:

      Well like I said this morning, it was primarily so Marcus could learn how to take care of Patrick. We were just along to watch mostly. It was nice though, I’ll admit. 🙂

  2. Carol Selby says:

    How precious!

  3. Pingback: Buddies « Treasures From The Cardboard Box

Leave a Reply

