By faith…

What does it take to trust God?

What does it take to truly let go of everything completely logical, rational and let God take care of the details?

What does it take to step into a raging river because God said He would let you cross it on dry land, but it is your job to step into it FIRST and get your feet wet before the waters recede?

What does it take to reason that since God can raise the dead, sacrificing your son must be done and so you climb the mountain, prepare your son for slaughter and lay him on the altar?

How far does God let us walk blindly in our faith before He intervenes like He did with Abraham and Isaac or the people of Israel crossing the Jordan. These people just did what He asked…

By faith.

Do I have that kind of faith?

Do I really TRUST God? Do I really BELIEVE Him?

I wonder.

I find myself at a point in life where I never imagined myself completely relying on God to provide. Everything. And I’m scared.

I don’t know how long God will let us walk before He intervenes.

I guess the key is to keep walking…

By faith.

Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see. – Hebrews 11:1

Oh God, give me more faith, more trust, more strength, to leave things up to You. Give me wisdom to see You lead and give me courage and strength to walk uprightly and firm. To God be the glory.

This entry was posted in Faith, God, life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to By faith…

  1. Pingback: Trusting God « love | life | chocolate

  2. Pingback: Simple Faith. | love.life.chocolate

Leave a Reply

