good intentions.

Today, I set out to do many of the things I listed as should be done yesterday. but alas, we all know that it’s direction, not intention that determines our destination, right?

Well, my destination was the couch.

Where I fell asleep.

My plan was to go to my 9 am OB appointment and then to Walmart for some much needed groceries and various toiletries. Then I would come home, do laundry while paying bills and balancing the checkbook. It was to be a very productive day, right?  Well, here’s how it actually went down:

I started the day with a cup of coffee and the doctor’s appointment. So far, so good. But instead of Walmart, I went to a ladies bible study for the first time. I figured I could go to Walmart later. That was fun and much needed girl time. We shared pregnancy/labor stories and finished around lunchtime, which meant I was hungry.

Walmart would have to wait.

So from the Bible study, I went to Tokyo Steakhouse and got some lunch – cali rolls and kemah krunch rolls to be exact. I spent entirely too much for lunch, but it was yummy. After lunch, I headed toward Walmart but by the time I got to That Way, I decided Walmart could wait. Besides, Marcus told me earlier that he was planning to go after work. So that’s when I came home, started the laundry, and sat on the couch, which proved to be the end of my “productive” day.

I’ve since spoken to Marcus and they’ve been super busy today, so I doubt he’ll go to Walmart tonight. I thought about going, but my hip is hurting, so I think I’ll stay home instead.

Guess I’ll finish the laundry.

Walmart will be there tomorrow.

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to good intentions.

  1. Carol Selby says:

    Wow, I’ve had lots of days like that! Love the new blog and especially the name “finneyfer.” Great play on words.

  2. lindseymichelle says:

    Mmmm yummy – glad to know you like sushi! What’s in the Kemah Krunch roll? I haven’t had that one.

    • finneyfer says:

      It’s got shrimp tempura, crab salad, avocado, cucumber and tempura crunchies. It’s super yummy, but that’s what put me over on the budget. Sushi doesn’t seem to bother my low fat diet since it’s mainly good fat. Of course the Kemah Krunch is probably not the best thing since it does have a piece of fried shrimp, but it’s only one shrimp…not like ordering a plate full of it!

Leave a Reply

