i should…

I sure hope I get some energy back soon. Right now I just don’t feel well. I’m sleepy and lethargic. Plus my tummy is a bit queasy and has been since this morning…bluck!

Because of that, I have done nothing for the past two days, when there are a million things I should be doing instead.

I should – be writing thank you notes for all the lovely shower gifts I received Saturday.

I should – be going through all the lovely shower gifts and organizing my nursery.

I should – be cleaning this ridiculously messy house of mine.

I should – be paying bills and balancing the checkbook.

I should – be doing laundry.

I should – be taking a shower and getting ready for childbirth class tonight.

I should – be planning a trip to the grocery store and cutting coupons.

I should – be uploading pictures from this weekends festivities to my Mac.

I should – be doing any number of other little things, but all I really want to do is go back to bed.

Ever had one of these days?

This entry was posted in life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to i should…

  1. Carol Selby says:

    Banish the “I shoulds” from your vocabulary. They suck the joy out of you.

  2. Dad says:

    The shuda, cuda, wudas have driven me crazy all my life, so listen to your mother!! Love your blog. Hope I can find it again!!

Leave a Reply

